Fingernail Changes

Today I have noticed some changes in my fingernails and beds. I now have some horizontal ridging and more redness then I have noticed in the past.

As far back as I can remember my nails were always more on the white/flesh colored side. I was told I was Vitamin D deficient, so up until now I am only taking 10,000 UI of D3. I doubt that can cause weirdness in the nails, but I am starting to think my nails were always NOT NORMAL and now since D3 and a healthier diet they ARE NORMAL.

This is such a minor symptom compared to all the others, so I will just keep an eye on it.

Leave a Reply

