First LLMD Appointment

After following advice from ILADS, I just had my first LLMD appointment. My LabCorp paperwork was reviewed and he was convinced I had Lyme just based on that. He recommended the normal procedure of getting Igenex testing, so I will be having my local PCP draw and spin the blood. After the results come back, I will be treated with IV antibiotics to jump start the process.

I am a little concerned about the Igenex results though. My first LabCorp WB test in September 2012 came back with bands 23/41. My most recent LabCorp WB test showed NO BANDS. So I am hoping I don’t waste $200 on an Igenex test only for it to come back with nothing.

Leave a Reply

